top of page

Artifact and Significance Essay https://youtu.be/KgSOfRwfYXQ

Like many history classes, we frequently watched “Crash Course” videos. Crash Course is an educational YouTube series which stars acclaimed author John Green. When my teacher Mr. Kollarus announced that we would watch a Crash Course video about the social effects of world war one or the causes of the fall of the Roman Empire, my class would always cheer.

There was no better way to learn about current events than from John Green. But sadly, John Green had not yet created a video about the 2020 election cycle. I took advantage of this opportunity. I created a YouTube video titled “Course Crash” that explained the infamous Ukraine Investigation and possible implications for the 2020 election. I seized the opportunity to educate myself and my classmates by creating an informative video while also creating a spoof of Crash Course. I insert many of the same awkward references as John Green to keep my audience engaged. I even tried to mimic his speech.

My class loved the video so much, they gave me a brilliant idea. A few days later, I received a response to my email. John Green loved my video. He jokily stated he found his replacement when he retires in a few decades.

My passion to help educate my peers, harness my creativity, and have fun while learning will lead me to success specifically in business school. Business requires leadership, creativity, and drive. I believe each of these traits are demonstrated by my educational and comedic YouTube video.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

OUA Academic Essay

Ever since I was a young boy, I have viewed the world through a financial perspective. My dad is a personal financial planner; he helps...

OUA Community Essay

I was frightened the night before I attended Hebrew School for the first time. I remember standing in the shower expecting to struggle...

Comments


bottom of page