top of page

And I thought I peaked on Twitter on Friday...

Updated: Jul 9, 2020

Last Friday, while listening to Pardon My Take, I had some random idea to make an image of one Hank's worst ever takes in a Mount Flushmore of car accessories. For some reason, Hank said a car seat so either he doesn't understand the concept of children needing to be in car seats or for some reason he thinks its a requirement to have a car seat in his car so he drives around with one all day. The latter option is the one I decided to illustrate. I used some simple photo shop and posted it on Twitter and a few seconds later, my phone was blowing up. I had been retweeted by Pardon My Take's twitter account.


So Today while listening to Pardon My Take I had the same idea of making some sort of ironic illustration of something that is said in the episode. I figured it would never get retweeted like last time but at least I'll have some fun with it. So when PFT started talking about Mars and how no one has thought about bringing Mars closer to us, the image popped into my head and I went to photo shop.

It honestly made me crack up. I think my terrible editing is the funniest part but the message still gets across. I tagged the PMT crew for the hell of it and about 5 minutes later I couldn't believe what I was seeing. The Legend himself PFT Commenter had retweeted my photo. I couldn't believe it.


As I continued to listen to the episode I couldn't wait for the deep dive with Billy. I saw in the description that his deep dive would be about the Bonobo. I have previously heard of the Bonobo but was extremely excited to hear Billy's take on the fascinating creature. I don't think I have ever seen a man more excited to talk about an animal than Billy and his Bonobos. So I decided I will make another illustration and see where it takes me.


Once again, terrible editing as I even cut off half of Billy's right leg for absolutely no reason. I think giving the Bonobo a bong was however a great addition as Billy claimed the Bonobo population did drugs. And I guess my photo was worthy of Billy's twitter.


So now that I have gone 3 for 3 in getting retweeted for my awesome(terrible) photo shop I think I have found a new job. Every new episode of PMT I will be making some random image and tweeting it out to the world. Although I don't expect to be retweeted every time, I think this will serve as a great opportunity for me. Remember to follow me on twitter @hudsonschantz . And in the wise words of PFT Commenter, love you guys.

5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page