top of page

Fyre Fest

Being the AWL that I am, I was honestly surprised at myself that I have never watched the Fyre Fest Documentary on Netflix. I really don't remember the whole Fyre fest situation. I remember hearing about it and actually learning a bit about Billy McFarland when he was on TV but I didn't actually remember the details of it. What a shitty fucking festival. Honestly this situation was the perfect design of an event that was bound to fail. The concept of buying an island with absolutely nothing on it and then being able to house over 6000 paying customers in less than half a year is just bananas. The average idiot would just think about the big things like building a stage for the artists to perform at or building a villa for Kendall Jenner to stay at. But you know what they didn't given one second of though to. Plumbing. 6000 people are going to need to piss and poop every day. Where goes their waste? Billy McFarland is like Mark Zuckerberg with half a brain. The one half of McFarland's brain that works is extremely ambitious and creative. The half that doesn't exist is the rationale half. And that is why Billy is rotting away in a jail cell as I write this blog. I think the people I feel the worst for are those workers. They worked for months night and day to try to help Billy with this failure of an idea and they didn't get paid anything. Ridiculous. Billy deserves every second of the six years that he is spending in jail. My only hope going forward is that fight island does not turn out like Fyre Fest where the people will get a slice of bread and cheese for dinner. Thank you for your time.



6 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page