top of page

I lost one million bitcoin to the TB12 foundation... for 10 minutes

Updated: Jul 9, 2020

Any sports fan out there can most certainly rank today in the top 5 days of quarantine 2020. We got to witness 4 of the worlds best athletes compete in one epic golf matchplay that spanned just about 5 hours. It was some great competition and ultimately resulted in Tiger and Peyton winning the competition by one hole. I think the most highlighted shot of the day was by far Tom Brady’s birdie/eagle from the fairway about 100 yards out. It was Brady’s greatest shot of his life and a golf shot to be remembered. and I will remember This shot for many reasons. Pretty much a few holes earlier I joined the trend of people like Brooks Koepka claiming they would donate a sum of money if Brady makes a par. So I said this


Of course it was a joking manor because I don’t have that kind of money. Barely anyone does in fact. And then Brady hit is now famous shot. And I panicked. On the screen it said that it was Brady’s third shot on a par 5. This means that he just nailed an eagle and I would owe millions of dollars.

But as I went to twitter to say that I would be forever in debt to Brady I was getting mixed responses as to if it was an eagle or birdie. This is a 1 million bitcoin difference for me.

The responses on twitter ranged


But finally I learned... it was all a mistake. Somehow Brady had it three shots to get to that point. It was a long birdie from the fairway. And I was saved. Thank god

5 views0 comments

留言


bottom of page