top of page

If you don’t recognize Shaq something is wrong with you

Updated: Jul 9, 2020

So recently Sportscenter posted a video on Instagram which is a Lyft YouTube video of Shaq posing as a Lyft driver.

https://youtu.be/SJwrUaQvtsc

Basically there were about 10 different people that Shaq picked up as a Lyft driver and none of them recognized him. I think my biggest issue I have about this whole situation isn’t even the fact that no one recognized him because he’s Shaq, it’s because what kind of Lyft driver starts interacting with their passenger. I am not one that can say they have been in many Ubers or Lyft but for the experiences that I was in one the only communication we had was the casual Hello and the even more causal Goodbye and Thank You. i don’t think there is a Lyft driver that exists that would fist bump their passenger upon entry. Now lets explore the fact that this man is Shaq.

Shaq is a 7 foot, 1 inch, 320 lb, world wide celebrity. And you’re telling me because he puts on some fake hair and sunglasses you don’t recognize him. I’m sorry but there is no possible way the passengers didn’t know who he was. Of course they played along with it to have some fun but cmon Lyft. Did you really expect us to believe that Shaq couldn’t be recognized. Good try


9 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page