top of page

Is Lance Armstrong a bad Person?

Updated: Jul 9, 2020

Since PMT was going to review the Lance 30 for 30 doc today I decided that once again I would watch the same doc as them and give it an honest review.

I think I should start by saying that I knew close to nothing about Lance Armstrong before watching this doc. I knew he was a cyclist who did drugs that violated the rules and I knew that he had cancer but besides that I knew nothing. I also know him from his cameo in the movie Dodge-ball. I don't want to talk about the whole doc but instead I want to focus on one small scene in particular. This is the small part when Lance's son talks about his football career and growing up as Lance's son. There was one small thing that Lance said that honestly just shocked me. When asked whether or not Lance would let his son do PEDs Lance gave a way more complicated answer than a simple no which would've done just fine. Lance basically said that he would advise against it because his son is a college athlete but Lance also said that if his son was in the NFL, it would be a different story. What the hell? After all that Lance has been through he basically said he would be fine with his son breaking the rules and taking PEDs. I thought the whole point of this was that Lance wanted to share his regret with the world and the fact that he messed up but by saying that he wouldn't mind his son doing PEDs, he's basically telling the world that he really doesn't regret cheating. Lance had said sketchy things all throughout the doc that I just found weird. I just have a gut feeling he is lying so much but yet does that make him a bad person? Whether you love him or hate him he did do a great job in creating a foundation that has helped thousands and thousands battle cancer. This doesn't excuse or make better his many bad choices throughout his career but he has done great things in his life. I just still feel like he's an asshole. Not a bad person, but an asshole.



4 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page