top of page
  • Writer's pictureScoop

Kansas City Chiefs Season Outlook

The Kansas City Chiefs 2019 season was just so entertaining. They truly put on a show throughout the playoffs by going down 10+ points to every team they played only to make a comeback and win the game by double digits. Patrick Mahomes established himself as the best quarterback in the NFL and I have a feeling he will retain that role for many years. He is basically the Lebron James of the NFL. He won't necessarily win MVP every year but he is still going to be the best player in the league year in and year out. I see no reason why the Chiefs can't look to repeat this year. They are certainly the Super Bowl favorites in my eyes. Below is my regular season prediction for the Kansas City Chiefs.

Week 1: vs. Houston Texans - win


Week 2: @ Los Angeles Chargers - win


Week 3: @ Baltimore Ravens - loss


Week 4: vs. New England Patriots - win


Week 5: vs. Las Vegas Raiders - win


Week 6: @ Buffalo Bills - win


Week 7: @ Denver Broncos - loss


Week 8: vs. New York Jets - win


Week 9: vs. Carolina Panthers - win


Week 10: Bye Week


Week 11: @ Las Vegas Raiders - win


Week 12: @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers - win


Week 13: vs. Denver Broncos - win


Week 14: @ Miami Dolphins - win


Week 15: @ New Orleans Saints - win


Week 16: vs. Atlanta Falcons - win


Week 17: vs. Los Angeles Chargers - win


I have the Chiefs going 14-2 and earning the number one seed in the AFC. The Chiefs week one, three, and twelve matchups were all mentioned in a previos blog so make sure to check it out. https://bxyfalcon.wixsite.com/website/post/2020-nfl-season-preview

I have the Chiefs losing the Denver Broncos in week seven. I have a feeling it will be that one game of the year Mahomes isn't completely locked in and the Broncos will take advantage. Mahomes throws two interceptions in this one leading to a narrow Broncos victory. Now, Mahomes will be dominant from there on out winning the next nine straight games. I have to admit, I'm a bit surprised I did not include the Chiefs week 15 matchup against the Saints in my season preview blog. Anyway, this should be a spectacular game. This will most likely be the first and last time Brees and Mahomes ever go head to head unless they meet in the Super Bowl. I think Mahomes asserts his dominance just as he does to Brady in week 12 and leads the Chiefs to a victory in a very high scoring affair.


*At the end of this series, once I have gone through every team, I will give my playoff predictions as well as season awards.*

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page