top of page

Reflecting on my peak in Life

Updated: Jul 9, 2020

What is your ultimate dream? What will be the best moment in your life? What do you wish for right now? These are all very sophisticated questions with very sophisticated answers depending on who is giving you those answers. Some people have simple answers. Perhaps Snoop Dog would answer the questions like this... To be high, when I was high that one time, to be high. Others have more complicated answers and I fall into the second category. To be honest, the answers to those three questions constantly change for me as would any normal person depending on what they're doing and how their life is progressing. While I still do not know the answer to the first two questions, at about 1:00 pm today I had an answer to the third question. My answer went something like... Please one of you just retweet this so thousands of people can see my edit/meme/funny photo. And that is exactly what happened. About 5 minutes after I tweeted out this picture, I was retweeted by @pardonmytake

Its honestly crazy how much joy it brought me and its kind of disturbing for even me to think about how happy I was just because some social media manager probably chuckled at this post.


But yet it still brought me so much happiness. For any of the AWLs out there, I would say my tweet is actually very funny and of course situational based on today's episode and for any of the non AWLs, well you have no idea whats going on. The tweet almost has 200,000 impressions which I don't really care about but just the concept that someone recognized my very skillful editing is just nice to think about.


The funniest part in my opinion is that someone who I just happen to admire at Barstool Sports won't even be able to see this retweet on PMT's twitter. This person is none other than Brandon Walker. If any of you follow me, well then you would know a few days ago Brandon Walker blocked me for absolutely no reason. I fuckin love the man so much. I've been watching him with PFT on Jeff Lowe's trivia show and he's just hilarious. He lost to the Chicago boys and was probably pissed off that night but basically he had an IG live at like 2:00 am and I joined and Brandon Walker was just being Brandon Walker and saying stupid shit so I screen recorded it and posted a clip on my twitter. Next thing I know he blocks me. Its honestly so stupid. And now I have a fake twitter account in which I follow Brandon Walker and Pete Prisco. The two boys who blocked me. I think this retweet by PMT acts as a real fuck you to Brandon Walker for blocking me. As much as I hate I can't see what he tweets, I still love the man.


And at this point if somehow you read this whole thing and are not a listener of the number 1 sports podcast in the world go check it out. Big Cat, PFT, Hank. They are the boys. Thank you for your time.

9 views0 comments

Commenti


bottom of page