top of page
  • Writer's pictureScoop

Round One of Charles Schwab Challenge

For those of you that aren't aware, the PGA Tour resumed today after a 91 day hiatus due to the Coronavirus. After round one of the Charles Schawb Challenge, the Englishmen, Justin Rose leads by a stroke with many close right behind. One of the most notable names just trailing Rose is Justin Thomas. I was only able to watch featured players throughout the day, but luckily, Rose and JT were both featured. The two of them just played outstanding golf combining for 13 birdies and no bogeys (Rose finished 7 under and JT finished 6 under). I was a little disappointed with my man Matt Kuchar however. Although I was not able to watch him play, I know he did not play up to his standards. Kuch finished one over par on the day and I am expecting a huge bounce back from him since he knows he needs to play very well to make the cut. Only 65 players advance past the first two rounds and right now the top 77 are 1 under or better. Clearly Kuch has some work to do. Kuch needs to go four under tomorrow to guarantee that he will make the cut but going 3 under (-2 in total) may just be enough. All in all, I'm just hyped that golf is back. It's such a fun and relaxing sport to watch and I'm excited to see the clutch genes in Kuch be revealed. Happy Birthday Elijah!

4 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 commentaire


Eli Smith
Eli Smith
12 juin 2020

Blessed to have a shout out. Although I think it’s deserved because I’m this blogs biggest fan

J'aime
bottom of page