top of page
  • Writer's pictureScoop

San Francisco 49ers Season Outlook

The San Francisco 49ers had a fantastic season that was very unexpected. Although they lost in the Super Bowl to the Chiefs by blowing a 10 point lead in the fourth quarter, nobody could've predicted the 49ers would be representing the NFC in the Super Bowl. In fact, their preseason over under win total in the preseason was just eight games and they manged to win 13. They were projected to finish third in their division but yet they came in first by two games. The 49ers were obviously carried by their defense and their offense was just good enough to win them many games. Personally, I don't like what the 49ers did in the NFL draft. I think the niners made a good deal by acquiring the 13th overall pick for Deforest Buckner but I don't think drafting Javon Kinlaw and Brandon Aiyuk in the first round were the right choices. I still think the 49ers will be a great team this year but not as dominant as last season. Below is my regular season prediction for the San Francisco 49ers.


Week 1: vs. Arizona Cardinals - win


Week 2: @ New York Jets - win


Week 3: @ New York Giants - win


Week 4: vs. Philadelphia Eagles - win


Week 5: vs. Miami Dolphins - win


Week 6: vs. Los Angeles Rams - win


Week 7: @ New England Patriots - win


Week 8: @ Seattle Seahawks - loss


Week 9: vs. Green Bay Packers - win


Week 10: @ New Orleans Saints - loss


Week 11: Bye Week


Week 12: @ Los Angeles Rams - loss


Week 13: vs. Buffalo Bills - win


Week 14: vs. Washington Redskins - win


Week 15: @ Dallas Cowboys - loss


Week 16: @ Arizona Cardinals - loss


Week 17: vs. Seattle Seahawks - win


I have the 49ers going 11-5 this season by starting off the year with seven straight wins but struggling on the back stretch of games. I don't think the 49ers will get worse during the season, it's just they have some tough matchups over their last nine games. I think the niners and Seahawks will be very close for the division title with the Cardinals and Rams not far behind. I have the niners winning at home versus all three division opponents and losing at home versus all three. One of the niners best wins comes in week 9 against the Packers. This is a rematch of last years NFC Conference Championship and I think it will be much closer this time around (49ers won 37-20 in Conference Championship). I think this game will be much lower scoring and the 49ers will win once again by one score. A couple of the 49ers' games were mentioned in my NFL Season Preview. Make sure to check those out: https://bxyfalcon.wixsite.com/website/post/2020-nfl-season-preview


*At the end of this series, once I have gone through every team, I will give my playoff predictions as well as season awards.*

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page