top of page

Sour Grapes Documentary Review

Updated: Jul 9, 2020

I think these doc reviews are going to become a classic every other Friday thing based on the docs that Pardon My Take watches. I figured since I would listen to them talk about the doc I might as well give my take on the doc. Sour Grapes was one great story. To be honest, whenever stories like these big scams come out I never understand how I didn't hear about it when it actually happens. For example, the Bad Education movie about Roslyn High School recently came out on HBO and I was shocked that I didn't hear about the fraud when it initially happened. Rudy is a genius. I think its important that we clarify this. Anyone that runs a huge scam like this such as people like Lou Pearlman are geniuses. Firstly, Rudy's knowledge of wine seems out of this world. I personally don't understand art or wine. They say beauty is in the eye of the beholder and that applies to both art and wine. A bunch of rich guys sitting around a dinner table drinking cups of decade old wine just isn't my cup of tea. I also want to talk about my man Hollywood Jef. This man is the complete embodiment is someone who is filthy rich and yet a complete idiot at the same time. I don't understand how idiots become rich. We are always taught you need to learn stuff and then become successful but clearly those principles don't apply to someone like Hollywood Jef. This man refused to believe that Rudy had any bad intentions after Jef saw pictures of Rudy's house and it clearly displayed the fact that Rudy was crafting counterfeit wine. I also want to talk about the guy who originally bought the counterfeit wine. Apparently this man has a collection of 46,000 wine bottles. This means this man can drink a bottle a day for 126 years and he'll sadly be all out of wine. To have an obsession with anything this much means that you have a problem. I can reasonably understand having a collection of 100 or even 1000 bottles because you can appreciate each of them but this man probably doesn't even know about the bottles he has. And no one wants to address it but what happens when this man dies. His kids will inherent millions of dollars and on top of that 46,000 bottles of wine. I just don't understand it. Regardless of some of the interesting characters in this doc, I think the story was well said and it was an interesting plot to follow. I think we can all agree this doc was much better than the Dude Perfect Doc. Stay tune for next weeks doc review of the Lance Armstrong 30 for 30 which will also be reviewed by Pardon My Take.



6 views0 comments

留言


bottom of page