top of page
  • Writer's pictureScoop

Tennessee Titans Season Outlook

The 2019 Titans were the true definition of a Cinderella team. First off, I just need to say Mike is a top three coach in the league (Belichick obviously, Pete Carroll if we forget about Super Bowl XLIX, and Vrabel). Just watching him stand on the sideline, you could tell he is a winner and you could see how well he leads the team. Vrabel decided to bench Marcus Mariota and roll with Ryan Tannehill after starting the season 2-4. Oh boy did that decision pay off; Tannehill, with a little help from Derrick Henry, led the team to sevens win in their last 10 games resulting in a 9-7 record and a wild card spot in the playoffs. The rest is history. The Titans would upset the third seed Patriots in New England in the first round and then go to Baltimore and upset the one seeded Ravens led by MVP, Lamar Jackson. Unfortunately, they could not make it past the eventual Super Bowl champs in the Chiefs but they did have a 10 point lead at one point; Wait, I forgot, everybody that played the Chiefs in the playoffs had a 10 point lead so I guess it wasn't that impressive. Anyway, the Titans were certainly an exciting team to root for in the playoffs and Mike Vrabel established himself as a brilliant coach in my eyes. Below is my regular season prediction for the Tennessee Titans.


Week 1: @ Denver Broncos - loss Week 2: vs. Jacksonville Jaguars - win Week 3: @ Minnesota Vikings - loss Week 4: vs. Pittsburgh Steelers - win Week 5: vs. Buffalo Bills - win Week 6: vs. Houston Texans - win Week 7: Bye Week Week 8: @ Cincinnati Bengals - win Week 9: vs. Chicago Bears- win

Week 10: vs. Indianapolis Colts - loss Week 11: @ Baltimore Ravens - loss Week 12: @ Indianapolis Colts - win Week 13: vs. Cleveland Browns - win Week 14: @ Jacksonville Jaguars - win Week 15: vs. Detroit Lions - win Week 16: @ Green Bay Packers - loss Week 17: @ Houston Texans - loss

I have the Titans going 10-6 and to be honest, I don't know if that will be enough to win them the division or even get a wild card. The win against the Steelers in week four would give them the tie break for the wild card if it comes down to that. I think that will be an amazing game but I think Derrick Hnery scores a touchdown in the last two minutes to give the Titans the win in a crucial AFC matchup. Although I have the Titans beating the Texans in week six, I'm not sure that will be the case in week 17. This game might be for the division, might be for the wild card or might be for nothing. Who knows? All I know is the AFC will be very tight this year. Texans quarterback, Deshaun Watson, proved last year that he is capable of getting the job done in high stakes situation in the NFL with his overtime win against the Bills after trailing 16-0 in the third quarter. I think Watson comes up with a clutch play at the end to fend off the Titans. It will be interesting to see the fate of the Titans.


*At the end of this series, once I have gone through every team, I will give my playoff predictions as well as season awards.*

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Комментарии


bottom of page