top of page

Washington Football Team

Say what you want but I love it. There are many many positives to this name. Lets start with positive number one. It isn't racist. I think 99% of rational humans can agree that the name redskins was extremely problematic and probably needed to be removed for now. The only possible problem with this name is that George Washington (as in Washington) did own slaves. But if that becomes an issue that people care about than I think we have bigger problems than the name of an NFL team. Number 2 positive. Its simple, and is direct to the point. At the end of the day I usually refer to sports team as the city they play in so there will be no need to say the "football team" part of the Washington Football Team. I can simply refer to this team as Washington. This is similar to LAFC which is the Los Angles Football Club. No one hates on them. This should be no different. My final positive takeaway from this name is that it is no worse than the Kraken which is the name of a new hockey franchise that was introduced today. So the Washington Football Team is not the worst name of a team to be released on July 23rd 2020. Good job Redskins. Oh fuck. I didn't mean that. Good job Football Team.



5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page