top of page
  • Writer's pictureScoop

New York Giants Season Outlook

Updated: May 27, 2020


The Giants were just another insignificant team in the NFL during the 2019 season. After the now retired, Eli Manning, started the year off 0-2, the Giants rookie quarterback, Daniel Jones, took over and won the team their next two games. Giants fans were all excited thinking they were playoff bound for absolutely no reason; they lost their next 8 games under Jones. The Giants made some changes this offseason to their coaching staff by hiring the 2019 Patriots special teams coordinator and wide receivers coach in Joe Judge. They also brought in former Cowboys head coach, Jason Garrett, as their offensive coordinator and former Dolphins defensive coordinator, Patrick Graham, as their defensive coordinator. I really don't think the Giants will be good this year and I wouldn't be surprised to see their new backup quarterback, Cooper rush, draw some starts. Please read my blog on the signing of Cooper Rush. It's one of my best blogs: https://bxyfalcon.wixsite.com/website/post/cooper-rush-the-future-of-the-giants

Below is my regular season prediction for the New York Giants.


Week 1: vs. Pittsburgh Steelers - loss


Week 2: @ Chicago bears - win


Week 3: vs. San Francisco 49ers - loss


Week 4: @ Los Angeles Rams - loss


Week 5: @ Dallas Cowboys - loss


Week 6: vs. Washington Redskins - win


Week 7: @ Philadelphia Eagles - loss


Week 8: vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers - win


Week 9: @ Washington Redskins - loss


Week 10: vs. Philadelphia Eagles - loss


Week 11: Bye Week


Week 12: @ Cincinnati Bengals - loss


Week 13: @ Seattle Seahawks - loss


Week 14: vs. Arizona Cardinals - loss


Week 15: vs. Cleveland Browns - loss


Week 16: @ Baltimore Ravens - loss


Week 17: vs. Dallas Cowboys - loss


I have the Giants going 3-13 this year and losing their last 8 games. In my opinion, the Giants do have a tough schedule as a vast majority of their games are against playoff caliber teams. I think the Giants best win comes against Tom Brady and the Buccaneers. I think the Bucs are a bit over hyped although they do still have a solid team. This will be the Giants last win of the year and I think many big plays by the Giants lead them to a win in a high scoring game. Another game I want to mention is in week 12 against the Bengals. This will be the first time the Giants face Joe Burrow and I think after losing to them, the Giants will finally realize Daniel Jones is not the guy. I think Cooper Rush will close out the season and although he loses every game, he shows potential to be a solid NFL quarterback. I don't see a future for Cooper on the Giants because I think they will go after a quarterback in the 2021 draft but I can definitely see another team picking him up and starting him.


*At the end of this series, once I have gone through every team, I will give my playoff predictions as well as season awards.*


15 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Eli Smith
Eli Smith
May 26, 2020

Keep of the enjoyable articles

Like
bottom of page