top of page
  • Writer's pictureScoop

New York Jets Season Outlook

Updated: Jul 21, 2020

The Jets finished last year with a 7-9 record and unfortunately, I don't think this year will be any better. To be honest, I really like what the Jets did the in 2020 NFL draft, but due to their insanely tough schedule, I think the Jets are bound to regress in terms of record this year. As mentioned in an earlier blog, the Jets signed future hall of fame running back, Frank Gore. It sure will be exciting to watch the 37 year old (on Thursday) continue on in his 16th season in the NFL. Here is the link to view my blog on Frank Gore joining the Jets and reuniting with Jets head coach, Adam Gase https://bxyfalcon.wixsite.com/website/post/gore-gase-reunited. Below is my regular season prediction for the New York Jets.


Week 1: @ Buffalo Bills - loss Week 2: vs. San Francisco 49ers - loss Week 3: @ Indianapolis Colts - loss Week 4: vs. Denver Broncos - loss Week 5: vs. Arizona Cardinals - loss Week 6: @ Los Angeles Chargers - win Week 7: vs. Buffalo Bills - loss Week 8: @ Kansas City Chiefs - loss Week 9: vs. New England Patriots - win Week 10: @ Miami Dolphins - loss Week 11: Bye Week Week 12: vs. Miami Dolphins - win Week 13: vs. Las Vegas Raiders - win Week 14: @ Seattle Seahwaks - loss Week 15: @ Los Angles Rams - loss Week 16: vs. Cleveland Browns - loss Week 17: @ New England Patriots - loss


Like I said above, the Jets just simply have one of the toughest schedules in the league; I think they are better than a 4-12 team, but I can't see them snagging any more wins. I think the Jets biggest win of the season will come at home against the Patriots in week nine. It is a Monday night game at home and I think Sam Darnold will have an excellent game carrying the Jets to a big division win. Another interesting game in the Jets schedule is that week 16 matchup against the Browns. I think the Browns will definitely be in contention of a wild card spot and the Jets have a huge opportunity to spoil their hopes. Ultimately, I think the Browns end up winning the game but I wouldn't be surprised if the Jets get out to an early lead and give the Browns a great game.


*At the end of this series, once I have gone through every team, I will give my playoff predictions as well as season awards.*

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page